top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndy De Smet

My first run in the e-tron


Had a testdrive with the E-Tron last week as well as yesterday. After spending around 3hrs in the car I must say I really love it!

I wanted to share some information regarding the consumption. On the highway I was cruising at around 130kph. In D-mode the consumption was around 27kW/100km and in S it went up to around 29kW/100km. For each test I reset the meter so that it only took the 130kph drive in account.

The car was fitted with 20" wheels, the temperature was 1.5°C and the roads were flat and dry. One important detail: the D-test was done in the opposite direction of the S-test. So wind may have been a small factor (it wasn't windy at all).

IMHO the D-mode is too sluggish. My car will run in S-mode 90% of the time. Only when range is really an issue I will put it in D.

The videos only contain footage of the virtual cockpit and was recorded with a handheld smartphone. So my apologies for the shakiness :)

Here is the test in D-mode:


And here is the test in S-mode:


154 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page